internationalmopa.blogg.se

Dose dark interier make tint look darker
Dose dark interier make tint look darker







dose dark interier make tint look darker

When I arrived, there was a posted sign on the counter that clearly stated the legal limit and that if they applied tint darker than the legal limit there would not be a receipt or warranty provided. I called before I went and spoke with the owner again when I arrived. I would certainly be willing to accept my share of this if I had received a written work order and signed off on it. and even still, if you got 20%, it still would look lighter, for the reason explained above, about the amount of light coming in the windshield.Īnd ditto what LTL said, I'm not aware of anything other than VHT or another spray paint that would "darken" the film 20%, what it would take to match the factory tint, is illegal in EVERY state. I'm sure when you said "make it match" he was like okay we can do 35%(or whatever your legal limit is), since he probably does only legal installs being a F1 dealer. I'm sure you approved the job before hand, so he tinted it with what you wanted. If the job is clean, and the color match is close enough, he did his part of the deal. A) there is a big sign in front of him when he dropped off the car saying "NO CHECKS ACCEPTED" and B) that is something you address before someone does the work. This is just like the guy who asked to write me a post dated check after I stripped and tinted his car. If you really want your windows to match all around, pay a shops you change all your windows over to the same color, then have them tinted, all your windows including the windshield tinted and then all the windows will look the same. A lot of this is just a little common sense thinking. It's obvious that there will not be an exact match on any tint to glass as privacy glass is dark grey in most cases and most front roll ups are solar green, not to mention since the windshield isn't tinted the fronts will obviously look lighter than the rears since the rear section is blacked out and doesn't allow light in. You are supposed to ask questions before you get work done not after.









Dose dark interier make tint look darker